• Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Living Boundryless is all in the Attitude!!

Wouild like to share a story then hear your thoughts.

Jerry was always a in a good mood and saying, “Things just couldn’t be better!”

One day, I asked him, “I don’t get it! How do you stay positive all the time?”

Jerry replied smiling, “Every morning I wake up telling myself, ‘Jerry, you can dhoose to be in a good mood or you can choose to be in a bad mood.’ I choose to be in a good mood. Each something bad happens, it’s me who can choose to let it drag me down, feeling like a victim, or instead, I can choose to learn from it. I always choose to learn from it.

“Yeah, sure, but it can’t always be that easy, can it?”, I asked doubtfully.

Several years later, I heard again that Jerry had did something really dangerous in his restaurant: he had forgotten to lock the back door, and was robbed by a group of armed robbers. While trying to open his safe, he was so nervous, that his hand accidentlly slipped off the lock. One robber panicked shooting him. Fortunately, the robbers then fled, so later Jerry was found and rushed to the near-by hospital emergency room.  The doctors operated on him for over eighteen hours before finishing, still unable to retrieve all the bullet fragments.

About six months later, when I bumped into Jerry, I asked him how he was now?

He replied, “Things just couldn’t be better!  Want to see the scars from the surgery?”

Replying, “Thanks, but no thanks, I then asked him what he had been thinking about as they were robbing him?”  He replied, “I should have locked that back door was the first thing that popped into my mind.” Jerry said, “Then later while lying on the floor shot, I told myself…I’ve got just two choices… I could choose to live, or choose to give up. I chose to Live!!!”

“But weren’t you scared man? Did you lose consciousness?” I asked Jerry.

Jerry then continued, “No, I didn’t, I could hear the paramedics around me, but what really scared me was the look on all their faces. In their eyes I saw the look of … He’s a goner … He’s not going to live till we get him to the hospital.”

“Geez, Jerry, what did you do then?” I asked him.

“Well one nurse who was shouting at me asked if I was allergic to anything. ‘Yes,’ I replied.  Suddenly, everyone around me stopped to hear me. Then after taking a slow deep breath yelled, ‘Bullets!’ While everyone was laughing, I told them, ‘I have chosen to live. Don’t operate on me as if I were dead and lost cause!”

Well, Jerry lived – thanks in a large part to the skillful doctors and nurses, but most of all cause of his amazing attitude.

During an extremely challenging time when he could have chosen to just give up, to quit, he Chose to not give up, not quit, instead … to Live!!!

We may not face as big a challenge as Jerry did, or maybe in its own way our challenge will feel just as big, as scary, as real.

But please remember… it is our Attitude that carries us beyond the boundries of this life.

So chose to Live Boundrylessly …. chose an attitude of …

I will learn, I will grow, I will rise above this challenge …to live… BOUNDRYLESSLY!!!

 

Leave a Reply

