• Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Refresh your Mind and Body Anytime ~

You DID remember to enjoy that refreshing drink today ....Didn't you ~ I did !!!

You DID remember to enjoy that refreshing drink today ….Didn’t you ~ I did !!!

Hi Folks,

Just wanted to share a refreshing way to recharge your body and mind.

We’ve all heard the benefits of warm water with lemon.You’ve probably also heard of the beneficial apple cider vinegar…

So…..enjoy mixing these wonderful healthy ingredients together.

When different foods on my plate taste good, they end up blending together at times.  I’m always intrigued seeing new variations of original tales, so it was only natural for me to try to combine these two health benefits together and see what happened. I call it my Morning Sunshine….since it is as refreshing as the morning sunshine. Hope you enjoy it and let me know of your ideas too !

Ingredients:

 

  • 1 fresh-squeezed lemon (organic if possible)
  • 1 Tbsp. of  unfiltered ACV
  • 1 Tbsp. of honey (local preferably)
  • Warm water

 

Now this is just a general recipe. I always like having one to follow when I’m first trying something out. Feel free to play with the proportions. I personally enjoy having my amount of ACV equal to the lemon juice. Some lemons have more juice than others so I may use a little less vinegar one day than another. Also, I enjoy sweet. The tablespoon of honey is not negotiable for me. You might like less honey and more vinegar. Explore!

A few tips:

1. Don’t drink it hot. This may seem like common sense, but there’s also another reason for it. I find the flavor is a bit more mellow and has less bite when I drink the water warm versus hot.

2. Don’t let it get cold. If you do, you may as well forget it. It’s horrible.

3. Treat it the same way you would regular water and lemon

Here’s to enjoying a Boundrylessly Refreshing Day !

Leave a Reply

